Enter the FLTA Awards

The categories for the FLTA Awards for Excellence 2020 a can be found below. Click the appropriate link for a brief description and entry form. Full rules and regulations can be found here.

Deadline for entries: 30th September



The products in this category represent the year’s best examples of systems that help operator and equipment work in perfect harmony, thereby improving both safety and productivity. Examples of such additions might include considerate seating positions, easy cab entry, and assisted control.

Ergonomics nomination form



The Environment category is for products that have made significant strides in cutting emissions, working more efficiently, or reducing consumption of precious resources – while still delivering the goods. Previous finalists include energy-efficient assisted pallet trucks, a low noise/energy displacement pump, and a truck axle that reduces tyre wear.

Environment nomination form



Safety remains at the top of the FLTA’s agenda. Products entered for this category should represent the strides taken by manufacturers to make their products safer, helping to reduce accidents and injuries. Previous finalists for this Award include a device allowing the operator to monitor fork load and position, and a truck with an electro-magnetic auto-parking brake.

Safety nomination form



Just when you thought you’d seen everything… along come a whole series of new products that demonstrate just how imaginative and innovative design engineers can be. The Innovation category shines a spotlight on products that have pushed the boundaries of materials handling technology. If you have such a product, this is the category for you. 

Innovation nomination form

Safe Site Award


This award celebrates the companies, big or small, across the UK which have gone above and beyond in their efforts to safeguard their workforce against fork lift truck accidents, and have the results to prove it. Such efforts might include investing in specialist training or technology, reorganising the site to improve safety, installing segregated pedestrian walkways, or changing work culture.

Safe Site nomination form

Services to the Forklift Truck Industry


Presented to an individual who has devoted their career to the materials handling industry, this award honours those who have been instrumental in moving the industry forward, demonstrating exceptional service and dedication to raising standards.

Services to the Industry nomination form

Lifetime Achievement


This award is the highest individual honour bestowed by the Fork Lift Truck Association. The coveted Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant and outstanding contribution to the materials handling industry.

Lifetime Achievement nomination form

Dealer of the Year


This award will be presented to the dealership and FLTA member considered to operate its businesses to the highest standards - whether that be as a supplier, an employer, or as part of the wider community.

Among other criteria, judges will look for high safety standards, top quality customer service, training and retention of staff, and the health and well-being of workers.

Dealer of the Year nomination form